Winners from the inaugural 2017 Queenstown 4BBB

Check out the final scores from inaugural 2017 Queenstown 4BBB Tournament hosted by PaR nz Golfing Holidays at Jack's Point and Millbrook Resort.



The Ladies Division was won by Diane Cluitt and Dianne O'Reilly both from the Matamata with a score of 76 points over the two rounds. The girls take home the Akarua Trophy and prizes from Akarua and Ecco. Runner-up was Merle Mounsey and Shona Work from the Waitangi on 72 points. There was a tie for third place on 70 points after Round 1 leaders Jan Brunt from Pakuranga and Sandra Cant from Remuera were caught on the last day by Judy Webb and Marilyn Cross from Mayfield.

The Mens Division was won by newcomers Stephen Voyle from Titirangi and William Yandell from Cromer. With scores of 43 and 46 they ran out winners with the best tournament score of 89 points. In second place was Graeme Murphy from Wainui and Kaleb Wharepouri from Pupuke on 86 points. Third place was Round 1 leaders George Leslie from Gerladine and Miguel Sobrino from Reffton on 84 points.

The Mixed Division was hotly contested and was finally taken out by Alan & Deb McMurchie from Trentham Camp with 88 points. Second place was Gil & Dorothy Wallace from Titirangi on 82 points. Third place was Wendy and Graeme Storey from the North Shore on 77 points.